Board of Directors

Charge

MOBIUS Bylaws III.E.1 - The Board of Directors is responsible for the operational oversight of the MOBIUS programs. These responsibilities include, but are not limited to: approve policies, standards, and procedures for the operation of MOBIUS; review and approve the annual MOBIUS budget; approve the selection and employment of one or more host institutions and secure services and facilities from the host institution; and establish advisory committees and task forces.

Current Membership

Sharon McCaslin
​President, 2017-2018, At-Large Member 2014-2017
University Librarian, Fontbonne University
314-889-4567 | smccaslin@Fontbonne.edu

Tom Peters
Past President, 2017-2018, At-Large Member 2013-2016
Dean of Library Services, Missouri State University
417-836-4525 | tpeters@MissouriState.edu

Valerie Darst
​Vice-President/President-Elect, 2017-2018, Academic Library Representative 2016-2019
Director, Moberly Area Community College
660-263-4110| valeried@macc.edu

Laurie Hathman
At-Large Member, 2017-2020
Library Director, Rockhurst University
816-501-4655 | laurie.hathman@rockhurst.edu

Renee Gorrell​
Secretary, 2017-2018, Special Libraries Representative 2015-2018
Library and Information Service Director, Goldfarb School of Nursing
314-454-8171 | rgorrell@bjc.org

Kathy Hart
Treasurer 2017-2018, At-Large Representative 2017-2020
Director, Northwest Missouri State University
660-562-1846 | juliah@nwmissouri.edu

​Eric Deatherage
​At-Large Member 2015-2018
Library Director, Crowder College
417-455-5610 | ericdeatherage@crowder.edu

Lisa Farrell
At-Large Member 2015-2018
Director, Library Services, East Central College
636 584-6558 | lisa.farrell@eastcentral.edu

Katie Marney
At-Large Member 2017-2020
Library Director, Culver-Stockton College
(573) 288-6478 | Email: kmarney@culver.edu

Claudia Schoonover
Public Library Representative 2017-2020
Director, Missouri River Regional Library
573-634-6064 | schoonoverc@mrrl.org

Barbara Reading
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian, Missouri State Library
573-522-4036 | barbara.reading@sos.mo.gov

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS​
573-268-1845 | donna@mobiusconsortium.org

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

  • Friday, August 11, 2017
  • Friday, October 13, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Friday, February 2, 2018
  • Friday, April 13, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 (at the 2018 MOBIUS Annual Conference)

Meetings

Try entering just the year, for example.
Meeting Date Meeting Title and Date (Click for Files)
June 7, 2017 Board of Directors
April 21, 2017 Board of Directors
February 10, 2017 Board of Directors
December 2, 2016 Board of Directors
October 21, 2016 Board of Directors
August 12, 2016 Board of Directors
June 8, 2016 Board of Directors
April 8, 2016 Board of Directors
February 12, 2016 Board of Directors
December 11, 2015 Board of Directors
October 9, 2015 Board of Directors
August 7, 2015 Board of Directors
June 3, 2015 Board of Directors
April 17, 2015 Board of Directors
February 6, 2015 Board of Directors
December 5, 2014 Board of Directors
October 20, 2014 Board of Directors
August 4, 2014 Board of Directors
June 4, 2014 Board of Directors
April 4, 2014 Board of Directors

Pages